Eurovision Song Contest 2020 Rotterdam

Eurovision Song Contest 2020 will be held in Rotterdam in May 2020, after Duncan Laurence’s victory in Tel Aviv.

The city of Rotterdam in the province of South Holland has been selected as the host city for the 2020 Eurovision Song Contests.  The venue will be the Ahoy Arena and the live shows will take place on 12, 14 and 16 May.  No details have yet been released of ticketing arrangements. 

When is Eurovision 2020?

The Eurovision week will have three shows: Semi-final 1 on Tuesday, Semi-final 2 on Thursday and the Grand Final on Saturday: 

  • Semi-final 1: 12 May 2020
  • Semi-final 2: 14 May 2020
  • Grand final: 16 May 2020

All the shows will start at 21:00 CEST.

Tickets for 9 shows

There will be tickets on sale for 9 shows: Six rehearsals and three live shows. Ticket sale will probably start in November or December 2019.

Semi-final 1
Jury Rehearsal: Monday 11 May 2020, 21:00
Dress Rehearsal: Tuesday 12 May 2020, 15:00
Live Show: Tuesday 12 May 2020, 21:00

Semi-final 2
Jury Rehearsal: Wednesday 13 May 2020, 21:00
Dress Rehearsal: Thursday 14 May 2020, 15:00
Live Show: Thursday 14 May 2020, 21:00

Grand Final
Jury Rehearsal: Friday 15 May, 21:00
Dress Rehearsal: Saturday 16 May, 13:30
Live Show: Saturday 16 May 2020, 21:00

Host City: Rotterdam

Eurovision Song Contest 2020 will be held in Rotterdam. It was revealed on 30 August 2019 by the three Dutch broadcasters NPO, AVROTROS and NOS, who will organise Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

Arena: Rotterdam Ahoy

Rotterdam Ahoy consists of three halls with the largest being with a capacity of 15,000, which meets all the conditions set by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU).

Two smaller halls in the complex have a capacity of 6,000 and 4,000, Perfect for delegations and press centre.


39 Countries have expressed their initial interest for participation in the contest, which is subject to change: 

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azervaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom


Tickets usually go on sale in November/December the year before, so we expect the tickets for Eurovision 2020 in Rotterdam to be released late 2019. Read more: How to get tickets for Eurovision 2020.

How much are Eurovision tickets?

The cost of tickets has varied a lot from year to year. Here we have gathered some information about ticket price for Eurovision Song Contest the previous years. The cheapest tickets were for the semi-final rehearsals, and the most expensive tickets were for the Grand Final live show:

Eurovision 2019: Between € 49 and € 415
Eurovision 2018: Between € 5 and € 299
Eurovision 2017: Between € 8 and € 300
Eurovision 2016: Between € 11 and € 280
Eurovision 2015: Between € 14 and € 390